Wednesday, November 25, 2009

Astral Doors: Album Artwork and Track Listing Revealed

Swedish metallers Astral Doors are scheduled to release their fifth studio album, Requiem of Time, in early 2010. The album will be released in Europe on January 15 and in North America on February 16 via Metalville.

The following is the official CD track listing:

01. Testament of Rock
02. Power and the Glory
03. Rainbow Warrior
04. Call of the Wild
05. St. Peter's Cross
06. So Many Day So Many Nights
07. Blood River
08. Anthem of the Dark
09. Metal DJ
10. Fire and Flame
11. Greenfield of Life
12. The Healer
13. Evil Spirits Fly
14. When Darkness Comes

The band commented that "All the previous releases from Astral Doors have been mixed by the master Peter Tägtgren (Pain, Hypocrisy). He has done a great job for us and we love and respect him very much. This time around, however, we decided to give our very own guitar player, Martin Haglund, the chance to be in control of the mixing process.

"Martin has really improved as a sound engineer and technician the last couple of years, and we felt that he could do as great job as his best friend Tägtgren.

Martin's mix is just incredible and we can't wait to share it with the entire world."

The band has described Requiem of Time as "a mixture of classic hard rock, like on the debut, Of The Son & The Father, and more modern metal like on the previous disc, New Revelation. Call it what you want; it contains the best songs the band has ever written."

Astral Doors recently parted ways with bassist Mika Itaranta. He was replaced by Ulf Lagerström (Barfly, Lunatic Parade).

The band’s last album, New Revelation, was released in September 2007 through Locomotive Music. The album was recorded at both Big Turn Studio and The Darkside in Borlänge, Sweden. It was mixed at Abyss Studios in Sweden by Astral Doors and Peter Tägtgren.

Album artwork:

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

We must accept finite disappointment, but we must never lose infinite hope.