Wednesday, October 28, 2009

Gus Drax Reveals Solo Album Details

Greek guitarist Gus Drax (Biomechanical) recently revealed the cover art and track listing for his upcoming solo album, In Search of Perfection. The album is set to feature guest appearances by guitarist Steve Smyth (Forbidden, formerly Testament and Nevermore) and keyboardist Bob Katsionis (Firewind).

The track listing for In Search of Perfection is as follows:

01. Kiss of Life
02. The End of Innocence
03. Cerebral Chaos
04. In Loving Memory
05. Hourglass
06. 1000 Nights
07. In Presence of the Dead
08. Abnormal Sequence
09. Vitality [bonus track]

The album's cover art, which was designed by Anestis Goudas, can be seen below.

Gus Drax was born on September 21, 1987 in Larissa, Greece. He began playing guitar at age 14 and is now considered to be among the most talented guitarists in Greece.

1 comment:


Gus Drax is proving to fans of ESETSTA MUSIC that his new release "In Search Of Perfection" is metal worth listening to. The first time I heard it, I couldn't turn it off and play let it rip continously around the office.

There is always plenty of chatter on the server about this dynamic musician.

At ESETSTA it's about what the fans like, and that's all I can comment about. Finally the univerise has birthed a great talent to us for us to befan.

Favorites are "Vitality" and "In Loving Memory". It is wonderful to purchase a CD that has several great tracks performed. It gives into money well spent. Especially in the US Economy.

We welcome Gus Drax to the US can't wait to see him live.

Regin Coles ESETSTA MUSIC, Check us out at http''// Where the fans are!