Thursday, August 19, 2010

Joe Satriani to Release New Album in October

Renowned electric guitarist Joe Satriani is set to release his 14th studio album, Black Swans and Wormhole Wizards, in October 2010. The album will be released on October 4 internationally and on October 5 in the U.S. via Epic Records.

Black Swans and Wormhole Wizards will feature Satriani's classic sound accompanied by a rich texture which is just as new as it is surprising. Already the first single, "Light Years Away," has become an anticipated hit, along with several other high-energy tracks such as "Wormhole Wizards" and "Premonition."

The track listing for Black Swans and Wormhole Wizards is as follows:

01. Premonition
02. Dream Song
03. Pyrrhic Victoria
04. Light Years Away
05. Solitude
06. Littlleworth Lane
07. The Golden Room
08. Two Sides To Every Story
09. Wormhole Wizards
10. Wind in the Trees
11. God is Crying (Read More)

No comments: