Wednesday, November 3, 2010

First-Week Sales for Triptykon's Shatter Revealed

Shatter, the new five-track EP from Triptykon has sold roughly 500 copies in the U.S. in its first week of release. The CD sits at the No. 90 position on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists best-selling albums by new and developing artists (defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200). Shatter was released on October 25 in Europe and on October 26 in North America. The EP has a playing time of approximately 28 minutes and consists of almost entirely of previously unreleased music.

Triptykon was formed in 2008 by Thomas Gabriel Fischer (a.k.a. Tom Gabriel Warror) - former singer, guitarist, and main songwriter for Hellhammer and Celtic Frost. The band also consists of V. Santura (guitar, vocals), Vanja Slajh (bass), and Norman Lonhard (drums, percussion). (Read More)

No comments: