Friday, September 3, 2010

Latest Halford Album Details Revealed

Halford is set to release its new album, Halford IV - Made of Metal, on September 27 in Europe, September 28 in the U.S., and October 13 in Japan. The band, which is fronted by Judas Priest main man Rob Halford, recorded the album during 2009 and 2010. Halford IV will feature 14 new songs, all of which were written by Rob Halford and produced by Roy Z.

In reference to the upcoming release, Halford commented:

"It has been a long wait for the global Halford fan base, and of course I'm very pleased to return with Halford IV - Made of Metal this September. It is probably the most personal release of my solo career in terms of my writing and performances.

"Halford IV - Made of Metal hits hard on many musical and emotional levels. I'm certain it will be recognized as one of the band's best releases, and I'm looking forward to performing the new tracks this year and reconnecting the Halford band with its legions of metal fans." (Read More)

No comments: