Tuesday, October 12, 2010

Diamond Head to Perform Entire Lightning to the Nations LP on Upcoming Tour

2010 marks the 30th anniversary of Diamond Head's first album, Lightning to the Nations (also known as The White Album). At selected dates on the band's upcoming European tour, the British metal veterans will be playing the LP in its entirety for the first time ever.

Lightning to the Nations was recorded in seven days at Old Smithy Recording Studio in Worcester, England in 1979. It was released on October 3, 1980 via Diamond Head's own label, Happy Face Records. Originally, only there were only 1,000 copies of album pressed and these were only available at the band's concerts or via mail-order for a price of £3.50.

The full track listing for Lightning to the Nations is as follows:

01. Lightning to the Nations
02. The Prince
03. Sucking My Love
04. Am I Evil?
05. Sweet & Innocent
06. It's Electric
07. Helpless (Read More)

No comments: